To be sick in..

Fever, sore throat.. Hey it’s the cold I just got! I am all day at home and fever makes me loose energy to do anything, literally. Anyway it won’t be just an autumn cold that brings me down!

Indeed, I decided  to learn some new words in Korean..

병이 났어요   病気になりました  I am ill

병= ilness, sickness

이=subject marker

났어요=past, polite form of 나다= to come out, to spring up, to occour

빨리 나으세요  早く良くになってください Get well soon

빨리= quickly, fast, rapidly

나으세요= polite, imperative form of 낫다=(as for ilness) to recover, to get well, to be cured

감기 조심하세요 風邪に気をつけてください Be careful not to catch a cold, Be careful of the cold

감기= cold, flu, influenza

조심= care, carefulness, precaution, caution

조심하세= polite, imperative form of 조심하다=take care, be careful, beware

I’ve found these words on the internet, then I used a dictionary to write down the meanings. I hope it can be useful~

I am off for a cup of hot tea, I hope I will feel better!

여러분,감기 조심해!


Leave a Reply

